RELESSER: (re-less-er, Anglo-French root of the word "release")

Modern Rock / Electronica Hybrid

"I know You can heal this broken heart. Come make me into who I'm meant to be."



The brainchild of multi-instrumentalist / songwriter, Asche, RELESSER's music fuses strong melodies with interweaving guitar crunch and electronic synth & sequencing.

Asche's music under the name "Autumn's Descent" has been heard around the world through licensing into movies and in TV shows on MTV & VH1, ABC, CBS, NBC, FOX, the WB, A&E, the NFL Network, & Disney.

After doing studio work and remixes for other artists since 2006, RELESSER became a live performance entity in 2012 and quickly began playing festivals around the Midwest USA.

New Album expected Summer 2019!


2 versions of RELESSER's debut album, "Release," are available as of June 17th, 2016:


The CD VERSION features

  • 11 main songs and 6 "soundscapes" which weave into one another, very similarly to how the band plays their songs at shows. The CD VERSION is, for now, only available at RELESSER shows and is limited to only a few pressed copies.


The ONLINE VERSION (called the "Deluxe Edition") of the album, is available via iTunes, Amazon, CD Baby, and other digital retailers, and features 43 tracks:

  • 11 main songs (all mixed as singles - not weaving into one another)
  • 7 "soundscapes"
  • 8 Early Demos
  • 11 main songs as instrumentals
  • 6 Acoustic Demos





Guitars, Synths, Lead Vocals

Andy Whitten

Guitars, Synths, Backing Vocals

Chris Glover

Drums, Synths

Jake Mars

Bass, Backing Vocals